Thinking of Staying At Home

3 Nov

Aargh I woke up late, yet again. I blame the really nice bed weather! LOL!  I am still waiting for the husbo though so we can have dinner together.

I am honestly not in the mood to work.  The more I think about working from home, the more I abhor going to work.  Don’t get me wrong, I appreciate the salary and benefits I get, but I can’t help but think that there’s an alternative way of earning without sacrificing time for my family?

I’ve been working in the BPO industry for 7 years now, and 98% of those years were spent working the night shift, and yes even on holidays  (It’s not that I wanted to, it’s because I had to).  Looking back, it just robbed me of time from my family, from the husbo.  Add to the fact that the different working schedule is not helping us get pregnant.

I don’t know, it’s still a discussion point for us, me working from home, but it’s something that I really really want to do.  For those wives and moms who are working from home, SAHMs and WAHMs, is it worth it?  How do you guys do it?  It’s something new for me and it’s quite daunting, honestly. Hope you guys can give me some tips and tricks.

Leave a Reply

