“MESSAGE CENT”

3 Jan

I started my day by listening to a VCF Podcast by Pastor Steve Murell.  The podcast was titled “Purpose” and Pastor Steve talked about financial purpose – why God blesses us to overflow.  He then points to the scripture of 2 Corinthians 9:11 which says “You will be enriched in every way so that you can be generous on every occasion, and through us your generosity will result in thanksgiving to God.” He then proceeds to discuss the difference between “being made rich” and “pursuing riches” – that we are never content when we pursue riches –  we will always want more.  But when God makes you rich IN EVERY WAY because of what you do for HIS GLORY, you will never be in want. In fact, you will have an overflow of riches in EVERY ASPECT OF YOUR LIVES and have more than enough to share for God’s glory.

Right after listening to the podcast, I see this update on my Facebook page of a project called “Message Cent.”  This is a collaboration between Project TenFold and the Philippine Animal Welfare Society.  They are raising funds by collecting those 5 and 10 centavo coins we often disregard and use them to spay/neuter cats and dogs to prevent them from having more homeless animals running around our streets.

 

A collaboration project between Project TenFold and the Philippine Animal Welfare Society to help spay/neuter dogs and cats.

I am in the process of creating used water bottles with the “Message Cent” sticker as coin banks to give to friends and family who are willing to share a small amount.  They will need the coins on or before April 15, 2011.  If you need a “message cent” water bottle and more details of how to help, please send me an email: nyree.belen@gmail.com

I thanked God because He immediately allowed me – gave me an opportunity to share His blessings,which, albeit small, can go a long way in helping these furry God-created animals.

“Helping doesn’t have to be in BIG amounts.” – Fox Llante for Project TenFold

3 Responses to ““MESSAGE CENT””

  1. fox January 3, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    i like this verse so much, and you know what? i keep this verse where my ATM is in my wallet. haha! it reminds me of my money’s purpose. ‘overflow’ is one of the most powerful series. God has overflowed.

    • thewifelychronicles January 3, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

      Hi Fox! Thanks for dropping by! I was so blessed by this verse as well! And to think like 2 weeks ago, God spoke to me about this – 2 weeks before I even heard His word. I pray that others will be blessed too! For GOD’s GLORY!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Roundup – Jan 10-16 « The Wifey Chronicles - January 19, 2011

    […] coin banks for the “Message Cent” […]

Leave a Reply

