Priceless Minutes

13 Jan

“This is my beloved and this is my friend.” – Song of Solomon 5:16 (NIV)

One of the things I promised myself this 2011 was that I will consciously make more time with the husband. It’s not easy considering our out of whack work schedules but it can be done.

This week has been good so far. I made it a point to wait for his arrival before I leave for work so we can have dinner together and talk about our day. Of course when the husbo reads this, he would argue that I do all the talking. 😛

That time is non negotiable now. No amount of urgent work related matter can make me sacrifice these few minutes.

We love laughing with each other - and yes, even at each other! 🙂

It has done wonders for us in terms of communicating with each other. While sending SMS, emails and chatting is great, nothing beats seeing the expression on the husbo’s face when he talks about something. Nothing can compare to hearing his laughter.

Today, before I left for work, we spent like almost an hour laughing at the videos we made at Elf Yourself. I know Christmas is over but we just can’t help it! We tried several of our pictures and watched them dance clumsily to a few tunes with elf bodies. Hilarious, I tell you! I praise and thank God that the husbo and I share the same sense of humor! God truly knows the best for us!

And the few minutes we spend with each other? PRICELESS!

2 Responses to “Priceless Minutes”

  1. Autoverzekering online January 26, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    wow. I never thought about this in that way

  2. Goedkoopste autoverzekering January 26, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    readig this was fun

Leave a Reply

