Zombie

7 Feb

My cup of coffee keeping me awake.

Hello all!  This is the wifey checking in – 14 hours without sleep and counting! I feel like a zombie already. The network’s kinda slow so I am able to post this while waiting. Multitasking!

I’ve been swamped with a lot of work the past week that I only get a maximum 6 hours of sleep, sometimes less.  I even had to work this weekend and the longest sleep I had was 12 hours because the husbo was so concerned he refused to wake me up even when I told him so.  He is that sweet!

This is a complicated project I am working on. Yes, all that hours of work for just 1 project.  Put in the other projects I am assigned with and I feel like I am going to die of exhaustion.  But that’s okay, I always keep in mind Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Chris who strengthens me!”  True, it is only by God’s grace and strength that I am still alive, awake, alert, enthusiastic! 🙂

I am sure though that once this project is up and running smoothly as one can expect, I will get some much deserved rest – Lord, vacation please! By the beach if You will. Okay have to go back to work now.  Will be working for another 30 minutes then get some 3 hours sleep and will work again before I leave for the office tonight. o_O

Leave a Reply

